top of page
Search
  • CTsow, the Messiah

Progress Post 1/17/2021

Bit of a late start, mostly due to burnout, but I'm finally rolling!! Settled on a comic idea and I'm running with it. I want to do a short series about surreal horrors in otherwise mundane activities. For the first one, it's about frying an egg, only for an embryo to start crawling out of it, ending with the cook's mouth salivating. Another one I thought of was resting next to your computer before a swarm of tentacles creeps out from the screen and drags you in. I'm not sure if I'll have time to do both, but I plan on making comics based off these ideas and similar ones until I get bored of the concept, which should take a while. I like these ideas because 1. they allow me a chance to draw creepy/scary/surreal imagery which I've recently realized I'm somewhat lacking in, and 2. despite their bizarre subjects, they can be weirdly relatable.


In terms of media, I plan for it to be somewhat standard. Pencil underdrawings, pen inking, and probably some ink wash for shading. Once I'm done making each comic and I have a digital copy to preserve, I might also try making stencils out of them. I'd do that after I get good photos though, because doing so would likely destroy the comics in their current state. However, I'm still attached to the idea of combining these media somehow.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page