top of page
Search
  • CTsow, the Messiah

Progress Post - 11/22/20

Done with the independent project!


Overall happy with how it turned out but it definitely had its challenges. The board paper I was using tended to roll up often, causing parts of the stencil to lift off the sheet even when I used a light tack spray to hold it down. Also, the way I lined up the stencils wasn't too great, and I had to warp the stencils to line up with each other. Lastly, the background and content were left fairly unresolved, but for a practice piece I think it was really good.


Here's the latest progress on my Comic, Balance!


Finished the first page


Made some good progress on the second page.


The monk definitely looks a bit different from page 1 to 2, if I make a second comic I'm gonna try working a bit more on character design and keeping it more consistent. But overall I'm happy with how clear and focused the comic's images and layout is. Excited to get this one done!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page