top of page
Search
  • CTsow, the Messiah

Summer Assignment - Dynamic Duo


Secret Career, Cooper Tsow, August 21st, 2020, spray paint on paper,


This is the head portion of my dynamic duo project. I've always found stencils and the use of spray paint to be an interesting medium. The process of making and spraying a stencil feels similar, in a way, to a project I did on printing back in middle school. But strangely enough, I think I like the stencils themselves more than the resulting painting from them. I think the negative space it produces is much more interesting than the positive space.



Miss American Pie, Cooper Tsow, September 2nd, 2020, apple filling on pie dough


This is the heart portion of my dynamic duo. I've always been passionate about cooking and food in general, so I wanted to use food as art for once. Furthermore, there's an odd sense of patriotism surrounding apple pie. "As American as apple pie" is a common enough saying even though I don't find apple pie to be much more American than cherry pie for instance. So I decided to combine these lingering interests into one thing, and try making a patriotic pie (it's a bit of a rough attempt lol).


A

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page